Project 1 prelim.

Post links to your Project One websites for discussion and feedback.
EleanorVanEve

Project 1 prelim.

Post by EleanorVanEve »

It was difficult for me to pick a design style to stick with. I want my webpage to look clean but also be fun and colorful. I chose two different styles. The first one is a little more playful. I made the strawberries and rainbow myself in Illustrator. I am still learning how to use the pen tool. As I'm learning how to use Illustrator, I want to learn how to incorporate my own illustrations on my web page. For my second design, I went a little more formal. I like the floral design. Like I said, I'm still learning the pen tool in Illustrator, so I couldn't get the floral design that I wanted. Despite being critical of AI, I decided to try out the AI generative fill, and typed in "iris leaves" for the prompt and immediately got a really nice background and decided to play with that. So full disclosure, the background for design 2 is made with AI.

The first website that inspired me was https://stokto.com/. I really like this persons art. I like how they have their own "doodles" throughout the website and immediately I know what their art style and if I like it (and I do!).

The second website that inspired me was https://www.hookedbyrobin.com/. I like how simple the layout is, but what I like most is how she has the Website name "Hooked by Robin" created by yarn and a crochet hook.
Attachments
Rough 2 Mobile
Rough 2 Mobile
Rough 2 Web
Rough 2 Web
Rough 1 Mobile
Rough 1 Mobile
Rough 1 Web
Rough 1 Web
Eleanor Van Evera

troutbelli

Re: Project 1 prelim.

Post by troutbelli »

Eleanor,