Project 02 Final

Post links to your Project Two websites for discussion and feedback.
taylorichord

Project 02 Final

Post by taylorichord »

https://www.grc175.com/student/fall-2023/taylor-ichord/

Here is my second project link! This was incredibly challenging as I have had zero experience in any coding prior to this. It did start to get easier as I kept watching videos and experimenting with different things. Right now I am still a little confused when it comes to layout and optimizing the site for different resolutions. Very fun project though!
Taylor Ichord

LMisher

Re: Project 02 Final

Post by LMisher »

Hello Taylor!

Yes I agree with you. This project was a little challenging; however, you did a great job putting it all together and making it happen. Your website is clean, I love the colors and the picture choice goes well with your background scheme. The only thing I would suggest is perhaps making the header side a little smaller so that it's not too big to the point of covering your navigation links (at least this is how it appears on my pc). Overall and experience or not, you did a really good job with this project. Well done!
Warm Regards,

LaTara Misher :D

Giselle

Post by Giselle »

Hi Taylor!
OMG, your website looks exactly how you designed it in the preliminary critique! You did a great job, and I love how your name plays with the navigation/header on the top. Your contrast with black and white is strong and elegant! My only suggestion is to make the body type thinner so that the body copy is more legible; but aside from that, everything looks great! I can't wait to see the development of your website throughout the semester! :D
Giselle Sanchez

Genevieve Dierenga

Post by Genevieve Dierenga »

HI, Taylor