Project 01 Preliminary Critique

Post links to your Project One websites for discussion and feedback.
ngrover19

Project 01 Preliminary Critique

Post by ngrover19 »

Just going to get this out of the way because I lost a whole post while attempting to save draft because I waited too long and got logged out, but friendly reminder to SAVE DRAFT FREQUENTLY before you get logged out and lose a post.

Well, Hi I'm Nathan!

This is my first attempt at anything like this, I feel like I'm swimming out at sea watching everyone around me having fun on jet-ski's. I look forward to critiques, so please, any and all advice will be considered with utmost consideration.

First rough is just that, super rough. If you look at it for too long, you'll start to get hungry (ketchup and mustard colors were speaking to me). I am sure I will change the colors quite a bit as the semester goes on, but I just needed to get familiar with Adobe and this was the product of a surprising amount of finicking and learning the program.
Project 1 website rough 1.png
Project 1 mobile rough 1.png
The second rough I actually kind of like, fonts are little weird but overall the outcome is closer to what I want. I also went back and forth on the grayscale, but ended up keeping it. It feels a bit more composed and the use of space is more attractive to me. Though sizing can surely use some improvement.
Project 1 website rough 2.png
Project 1 mobile rough 2.png
2 websites I found inspiration from:
https://www.bridge9.com/
https://www.ted.com/

1 website I found educational because I didn't have time or mental space to even full absorb this one:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ib8UBwu3yGA (Envato Trust+ Adobe Illustrator for Beginners)
-Nathan Grover

LMisher

Re: Project 01 Preliminary Critique

Post by LMisher »

Hello Grover!