Project 1 Preliminary Critique

Post links to your Project One websites for discussion and feedback.
Sierra_Ross

Project 1 Preliminary Critique

Post by Sierra_Ross »

Hello! My name is Sierra Ross. Here are my four rough designs for project 1. I did my best to stay simple with the layout since this is my first time designing a proper website.
Design 1- computer rough
Design 1- computer rough
Design 1- mobile rough
Design 1- mobile rough
Design 2- computer rough
Design 2- computer rough
Design 2- mobile rough
Design 2- mobile rough
Here are my 2 inspirational websites. I love the overall look of these websites and took inspiration from their simplicity and bold colors.
https://www.sophiebritt.com/
https://www.byxp.co.uk/

Brooke_Brown

Re: Project 1 Preliminary Critique

Post by Brooke_Brown »

Hello Sierra!
I love the color combinations for your designs and the simplicity of them. I personally really like the purple and orange ones, those are such warm colors and I think they pair beautifully with the sunset and then in their subject boxes.
Brooke Brown

LMisher

Post by LMisher »

Hello Sierra!

The colors in both versions are great, but the second version with the purple, pink and red hues were breathtaking. Congratulations on a success first attempt. I love them both. Great job!
Warm Regards,

LaTara Misher :D

chloecutter

Post by chloecutter »

Hi Sierra!

I really enjoy the use of color on these layouts, they pop off the screen and compliment each other nicely. I enjoy the purple/pink version the most between these roughs, the colors are so vibrant and I like the layout, it has a nice flow to it! Your name is a little hard to read against these backgrounds, using a bolder typeface would be very effective. Other than that I really enjoy these, great job! :D

Instructor
Site Admin

Post by Instructor »

Ooooh! Interesting, Sierra. I think I like your second design a little better, both in terms of colors and layout.