Project 01 prelim!!!

Post links to your Project One websites for discussion and feedback.

which one is better?

black theme
63%
white theme
38%

Total votes: 8

Hinata_Sato

Project 01 prelim!!!

Post by Hinata_Sato »

Hi, I'm Hinata!
I'm an international student from Japan and I've been in Reno for almost 2 years.
This is my last semester at TMCC and planning to do OPT (internship program) after I graduate before I go to a four-year college.

These are my rough for the project.
I was doing some research and all the designs I liked were simple and minimalistic. I believe that way, it is easier for the viewers to read and navigate.
For the first one, I wanted to make my name stand out the most instead of the picture or anything else. I added the texture in the back and used only sans serif fonts to match the whole theme.
For the second one, I wanted to make the picture stand out. I struggled with the colors of my name and I ended up choosing brown, but I don't really think it matches.
So far, I'm leaning toward the first black theme and I would like to hear everybody's opinions as well!
pls vote, thank you:)

links
https://www.siteinspire.com/
https://dribbble.com/tags/web_design_inspiration
As for the links, I found them both inspirational since they both have different styles and typefaces. The websites helped me to design the layouts better.
project01-computer.png
project01-computer.png (12.61 MiB) Viewed 442 times
project01-phone.png
project01-computer02.png
project01-computer02.png (5.32 MiB) Viewed 442 times
[attachment=0]project01-phone02.png
Attachments
project01-phone02.png
Hinata Sato

kelseymarie_ba

Re: Project 01 prelim!!!

Post by kelseymarie_ba »

Hi Hinata,