Project 3 Preliminary - Melissa Peel

Post links to your Project Four websites for discussion and feedback.
Peelio

Project 3 Preliminary - Melissa Peel

Post by Peelio »

Hey everyone,

I've posted my project 3 preliminary website designs. Please take a look.
  • Design A: This design's colors are based off of the existing GRC website. The design is meant to be simple and easy to navigate. The nav menus will turn lighter upon hover over with the possibilities for drop-down menus.
    proj3_prelim_a.jpg
    proj3_a_instructors.jpg
  • Design B: This design's colors and typography are based off of the Bauhaus Movement. I wanted to create a nav bar like I've never done before, so I came up with one that fit neatly at the top. And again the nav menus will turn lighter upon hover over with the possibilities for drop-down menus.
    proj3_prelim_b.jpg
    proj3_b_instructors.jpg
Thanks for the feedback!
Melissa Peel

ktwy

Re: Project 3 Preliminary - Melissa Peel

Post by ktwy »

Ew Trump :shock: Haha
I really like the first layout because it looks more like TMCC, whereas the second looks like a cool punk band website. The video is a great touch to the homepage. Good job :D

selvster5000

Post by selvster5000 »

I would go with your first layout. It resembles the program very well and has nice imagery to it. I might do away with the tmcc logo in the header. You already have one in the footer, so I don't think a second one is necessary.
Cheers,
Hannah Selvey

Instructor
Site Admin

Post by Instructor »

Oh cool!