Project 2

Post links to your Project Three websites for discussion and feedback.
Pearl_Underwood

Project 2

Post by Pearl_Underwood »

For this project, I feel that they were in need of a new updated look. http://www.IronwoodEventsCenter.com. This is also the facility where I train. I feel like this website is one that we can all learn from. The homepage is center-aligned, and I feel like the "Trainer's" page is a bit messy.

For my second website I went with the 1 page responsive website. I gave this more of a rustic feel, while incorporating the english discipline. I added the stirrups, and riding crop to distinguish that the facility trains mainly the english rider. I feel that this look is way more attractive than the original website.

Both of these websites are up to date, and more attractive than the original. I feel the color choices, and the font that gives the burnt would affect on the second website is much better.

I have no idea why the white background is showing up, it is not showing up on the original file.
Attachments
ironwood_2.jpg
Ironwood_web1.jpg
2nd page
2nd page
Last edited by Pearl_Underwood on Mon Oct 30, 2017 4:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.
~Pearl Underwood~

erika.murray

Re: Project 2

Post by erika.murray »

I like that you cleaned up the text compared to the original website. The horses at the top are a nice addition as well, though I would only put one on each side. Move the body text on the homepage closer to the slider image. Looking forward to seeing your second design!
Fate, my friend, you say the strangest things

Erika Murray

susielang

Post by susielang »

Nice image on the top. I think having one horse on either side. Too many and it gets a little busy. Like your typeface you chose.
Susie Lang

Jose_M

Post by Jose_M »

Pearl_Underwood,